These Towns Can Put Kids Over 12 Years Old in Jail for Trick-or-Treating There are some towns in Virginia where trick-or-treating is illegal for kids over 12-years-old. It's an actual law in Chesapeake, Virginia. Yes, a 13-year-old can be charged with a misdemeanor that is punishable by up to a $100 fine or six months in jail...or both! Newport, Virginia also has a similar law on the books. What's the cut-off age for trick-or-treating in your opinion? Should it be punishable by law? Do you think this is mostly for adults trying to get in on the free stuff?
Content Goes Here